Like I’ve mentioned, I spent a good part of the summer, 6 weeks, back home in Montreal and Knowlton with my family. The reason for us all being there for the summer was of course not a happy one – my mother passed away and we were with her for the last month of her life, caring for her at home.  However, in looking for some bright spots to it all I got to spend 6 weeks 24/7 with my niece, something I absolutely would not have had the opportunity to do otherwise.  Since coming back to Vancouver I have had to make do with the pictures Paula sends on a  pretty much daily basis.   Mum’s memorial service is next saturday, September 19, so I will get my live and in person LOLA! fix then.  These were in my in-box this morning – how fabulous is she??

entertaining her fans

entertaining her fans

twirling

Charles Dutoit in training

good to the last drop

good to the last drop

