I debated about posting this and then thought what can it hurt?  Moreover it can really help.

We found out Thursday that my mother’s cancer has come back.  Just before Christmas she was given the “all clear” (or as much of an “all clear” as one can be given in these instances) and we collectively breathed a sigh of relief.

2 months out, it’s back and I’m not going to mince words about it, it fucking sucks.  She starts her first course of chemotherapy this morning.

I am asking everyone I know to put her in their prayers and am asking all of you the same thing – I don’t care what or who you believe in – all prayers and positive thoughts are gratefully accepted.

I can’t be there with her when she starts her treatments and that is killing me but I know that she is in excellent hands – my father’s.

I am keeping firm in my resolution that she is going to come through this and that this fucking insidious disease is not going to get the best of her.  Other people have beaten it and so will she.  It won’t be an easy road, chemo never is, but she will get through it.  She has to – she has the fabulous Lola to be a grandmother to!

