I had a dream last night that BOTH Gordon Ramsay and Jamie Oliver wanted to give me a restaurant to run as my very own.  In the dream they were both vying for my attention (NOT in a romantic way whatsoever) and kept one-upping each other with what they could offer me.

How fun would that be??

I have always said that if I won BIG at 6/49 that I would open a restaurant to run as my very own.  I already know what local Vancouver chef I want, kind of a location in mind, and the concept is pretty much a done deal – west coast casual yet elegant where one would feel as comfortable eating a grilled cheese sandwich as dining on the very best fillet.  Somewhere I could entertain my friends, explore my culinary creative side and just have a good time.

Like I said, only in my dreams but man it was a good one!!

