I coloured my own hair and painted my own toes last night for the first time in I honestly don’t know how long

what’s next – plucking my own eyebrows??

I felt so ghetto and then all guilty bourgeoisie for feeling so ghetto about something so trivial

but these things are all relative, right?  regular pedicures and hair maintenance are just two of life’s little luxuries that I count as necessities in my world – right up there with an ample supply of red wine and Miss Vickie’s salt & vinegar potato chips

the addition of Little Miss Scout to my world has doubled the dog expenses and I am still trying to adjust to that – nevermind the emergency surgery and other related costs

now I don’t begrudge her in the least, but the minute there isn’t room in the budget for Miss Vickie?  well, we’re going to have to renegotiate things …

