I have put your books and various other things in the post to you – I would appreciate getting my cd’s and wine from you at your convenience
 
the absolute hate and contempt for me in your eyes this morning was quite something and for the first time ever I was actually frightened by you
 
I had been told that you had this side but until now I had never seen or believed it – I saw only good and wonderful things in you and that was my mistake apparently
 
now that I have literally picked myself up from the floor and stopped crying I can see that this is for the best; in fact I should have drop-kicked you out of my life 2 1/2 years ago –  the mental and physical toll this has had on me really hasn’t been worth it
 
but I didn’t – fact is I adored you, likely still do, and just couldn’t bear the thought of not having you in my life in whatever capacity
 
that was my mistake and now I have to live with the consequences of that
 
and congratulations – you have successfully rid yourself of two problems:  me and the puppy
 
but don’t lose any sleep over it, not that you would – both of us will be better off without you
 
this is the last you will hear from me, other than the parcel with your things that are on their way to you – I leave it to you if you want to call or see me
 
I do wish good things for you and hope that you are able to find happiness somewhere – obviously it won’t be with me

I just hit the “send” button – yup, it’s been a fun, fun day here at Casa Casey … but Scout?  she is fabulous!

