the only station that comes in clearly on the clock radio in my bedroom is an a.m. “oldies” station, so that’s what I wake up to each and every work day – at fifteen bloody minutes after 5, and that’s A.M. 

This morning’s ditty was the Captain & Tennile’s “where we started from” – you know the one:  “love is good, love can be strong, we got to get right back to where we started from”

I practically leapt out of bed with a spring in my step and out the door for an early morning run with the mutt.  There is just something about cheesy 70’s love ditties that makes me smile

I mean, really, ywho doesn’t sing along to C&T, or how about The Bay City Rollers?  They put in an appearance the other morning and I seriuosly had to fight the urge to grab my plaid tea towel and bop around the apartment “S.A.T.U.R.D.A.Y. NIGHT!”

the Bee Gees have been known to help get me moving on rainy Vancouver mornings, and Maggie likes to catch a wave with those sons of California, the Beach Boys

however, the morning I arrived at the office signing “Sugar, sugar, do do do do do do, honey, honey” was not my brightest moment … until I heard pretty much everyone else joining in

cheesy 70’s music?  it’s not just for breakfast anymore!

 happy Friday!

