“The Last Time We Met” – Anita Shreve

I absolutely love Ms. Shreve’s writing, “Sea Glass”, “The Pilot’s Wife”, “Fortune’s Rocks” are among other favourites, and this book was amazing.  It makes you believe in the absolute power of true love and that is always a good thing.  I was spell-bound up to the very last page.  Then my world was turned upside down.

“London is the Best City in America” by Laura Dave

The opening paragraph of this novel could have come out of my own head.  I was more than a little frustrated with the subject mater of this book but loved it all the same. So well written that I can’t wait for more from this young author.

“The Year of Magical Thinking” by Joan Diddion

This book drew me in immediately and I rode the incredible emotional rollercoaster right along with Ms. Diddion.  Another testimony to the existence of true and undying love – simply gorgeous.

So, what have you all been reading??

