WARNING – IF YOU ARE NOT A GIRL, YOU MIGHT WANT TO SKIP THIS POST

I have been using Tampax Tampons for 25 years (tried Playtex but, how to put this politely, once bitten and all that (if you use Playtex, you know what I mean)) and in those 25 years nothing has changed.  Same package, same wrapper, same design – it works, why mess with it?

Well now it has changed!  New box, new wrapper and, wait for it, the “applicator” is new and improved.  Who knew there was so much to be changed or improved with the design of a tampon??!! 

I will let you in on a little secret, and one that I am sure I am not alone in: The first time I ever used one, I followed the directions to a “T”.  Wow, that was easy and not so bad, my naive 14 year old self said.  Then I sat down.  YOWZA!!!!  NO WHERE in the instructions did it say “remove applicator”.  Oh the pain, serious, serious pain. 

Well, with this new and improved design, this would not happen.  So all of those scared 14 year olds wanting to use a tampon for the first time and not wanting to ask the embarrassing question of “how do you do it” will notfall prey to the pain that I did.  Lucky ducks.

