Someone was using my printer and had loaded it up with pink paper. I wasn’t aware of that, so I was just printing as usual.  When I grabbed my letters off the printer, they were pink.  Oh well, no biggie, start again (thinking that the pink paper was in manual feed and not in the paper tray); again, pink letters to the Securities Commission. 

I was, I gather, sighing rather exasperatingly and so my assistant came round to see what was up.  It was her pink paper.  She apologized and I commented, and rather wittily I thought, “well, pink letters would be de rigueur if this were Elle Woods Investment Management”.

 *crickets

Seriously, I got nothing.

Please tell me that it at least made you crack a smile, my ego is a tad bruised (and am feeling not exactly “with it” with the kids)

