If I could figure out how to actually post pictures on WordPress, this post would be, if not more interesting, than at least more visually stimulating(if anyone can tell me, in a really simple way, how to so this, that would be great!  I have tried to do it through tips and instructions in the help sections and forums, but still can’t seem to manage).

 So, if I could post pictures I would show you lovely people pictures of Cassius, my new pet.  He is a beautiful blue Beta (Siamese fighting) fish.  I am not a  fish person; he was a gift.  Not being a fish person, I’m not exactly sure what to do with him and am feeling slightly guilty with him living in a vase (albeit a beautiful crystal vase) on my mantle.  I have been assured that he is fine, but I’m thinking that I will try and find something larger; give him more space to spread his fins.  That said, I have managed to keep Maggie alive and happy for going on 8 years now, so how hard can a fish be?  Once I figure out the photo thing, I will post some ’cause he is real pretty. A slightly weird gift though, no? 

And speaking of gifts, turns out the person who brought Cassius into my life is responsible for the 50 gorgeous pink and white tulips I received “anonymously” on Valentine’s Day.  Again, if I was able to post photos, I would of the bouquet because seriously?  It. Was. Gorgeous!! 

And just to keep things interesting, the bearer of the fish and the tulips is NOT the man I am currently doing the “he loves me, he loves me not” tango with right now (status report on that issue:  tbc Wednesday).  Because that would just be too easy, now wouldn’t it?

